Skip to content

Fashion Find of the Week

July 25, 2011

9a38d20ee5b2ea6b49ea5f1b5761a32a
As I mentioned in my previous post I am happily not working this summer; however, that also means without a steady income for two months I have to spend wisely. Contrary to popular belief I am pretty disciplined when it comes to my spending habits. Yes, I do indulge every now and then, but I go right back to saving my money for those rainy days.

Of course, when you are trying to be good and not spend a whole lot that’s when a brand new pair of designer shoes you cannot afford but MUST have suddenly appears out of nowhere!!! I had a moment like this earlier in the week when I was browsing the internet and came across these Giuseppe Zanotti Jeweled Toe Ring Sandals (see below). The simple design of the shoe, the comfort, plus the skull and cross bone really makes a statement…I just couldn’t pass these up!

To my chagrin I noticed that the price tag was a bit out of my reach…A whopping  $45o.00!  I can appreciate fashion but I wasn’t about to spend almost $500.00 bucks for some damn sandals. But like any great shopper I wasn’t going to let a silly thing like a price tag get in the way  ;).

So I started with an internet search just to see if any other website sold them at a cheaper price. If a product has been out for a while sometimes boutique stores will sell them for less. Boom! I found it! DSW was selling my sandal for $299.95! Only problem was that this shoe did not have the skull and cross bone design I really wanted… also, the price was still a bit steep for just a sandal. A smart shopper knows how to invest! If you are going to shell out the money then you might as well spend it on something that’s unique and not a lot of people have. So many folks get caught up in name brands and completely disregard the style. That is the absolute worst thing you can do to your wallet…

Just when I was about to give up, I remembered the Outlet Malls! Normally, the outlets are hit or miss but it’s definitely worth a shot if you have a little time and patience. If you live in the tri-state area then you might have heard of Woodbury Commons : it’s an amazing outlet mall  that carries over 220 stores with an abundant selection of designer name brands -one of them being Giuseppe Zanotti! I called the store to see if they had my sandal and to my surprise not only did they have the exact pair I wanted, but they were also selling them for (drum roll….) $199.00 !!!

With over $250.00 worth of savings on a brand new pair of designer shoes you could say I definitely hit the jack pot…

In order to have more fashion find moments like these lets review what you will need to do:

1.)  Don’t always accept what you see at face value.

2.) Never settle for less.

3.) Just when you think you’ve found it… continue to keep your eyes open until you know for sure its what your looking for, there might be something better waiting.

4.) When you finally find it and its yours… show it off, take care of it, and cherish it.

Come to think of it fashion advice sure sounds a hell of lot like dating and being in a relationship…. Well in that case, I guess I’m in love ❤

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

